(L-R): Joe Dickens, Micah Pueschel, Micah Brown, Cayson Peterson, Adam Taylor Photo Credit: Dane Hodgson
Arts & Culture

IRATION Reveals Full Itinerary For “Live From Paradise!” Spring and Summer Tour

Reggae-influenced alternative rock band Iration will be coming to fans all across the United States “Live From Paradise!” this spring and summer, bringing special guests PepperFortunate Youth and Katastro along for the ride. By tapping some unparalleled aloha spirit, these acts are combining forces to spread nothing but good vibes, creating a truly serene and exclusive environment at each of their 43 tour stops.
“We’re very proud to present to you Live From Paradise! – a night of music intended to transport you to your happy place,” shares lead vocalist/guitarist Micah Pueschel. “Four amazing bands, all unique, all bringing the fire. Come out and join us this spring and summer; let’s experience paradise together.”
“Live From Paradise!” kicks off April 24th in Albuquerque and then heads to Austin, Dallas, New Orleans, Charlotte, Asbury Park, Cincinnati, Detroit, Milwaukee and Kansas City, among many others this spring. The six-week summer run of “Live From Paradise!” commences July 11th in Oklahoma City and will take the four bands all across the country to such cities as Minneapolis, Chicago, Philadelphia, New York City (July 19th), Boston, Baltimore, Raleigh, Houston, Irvine(August 2nd), Sacramento, Boise and Las Vegas, before wrapping in Iration’s Santa Barbarahometown August 25th for their annual appearance at the Santa Barbara Bowl. In addition,Iration will stop at the legendary Red Rocks Amphitheatre on May 23rd for a special headlining show with special guests UB40 featuring Ali Campbell & AstroToots and the MaytalsFortunateYouth and more, and will also perform at various festivals this season including Days On the Green Festival in Phoenix and Sweetwater 420 Festival in Atlanta.
Hawaiian-bred, California-based Iration (Micah Pueschel [lead vocals/guitar], Adam Taylor[bass], Joe Dickens [drums], Cayson Peterson [keyboards], Micah Brown [guitar/vocals] plus touring member Drake Peterson [trumpet]) continues to tour behind their latest self-titled album, released May 2018 via their own Three Prong Records. The 17-track album, the band’s sixth full-length, features guest appearances from Slightly Stoopid, J Boog and Tyrone’s Jacket and the singles “Hit List,” “Fly With Me,” “Danger,” “Borderlines” and latest single “Press Play,” which was added into rotation at alternative radio stations such as Los Angeles’ KROQ, Miami’s 104.3 The Shark, Washington, DC’s DC101 and San Francisco’s KFOG.

About the author


News and art, national and local. Began as alternative weekly in 1990 in Buffalo, NY. Publishing content online since 1996.

%d bloggers like this: